How to watch the live stream for today’s Apple iPhone keynote

 Apple is holding a keynote today at the brand new Steve Jobs Theater on Apple Campus, and the company is expected to unveil new iPhone models, a new Apple Watch as well as a new Apple TV. At 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris), you’ll be able to watch the event as the company is streaming it live. You know what September means. It means that Apple is about to unveil… Read More

Windows Evolution (Win 1-Win 10)


Microsoft’s Windows operating system was first introduced in 1985. Over 29 years later a lot has changed, but what things have stayed the same?

Microsoft Windows has seen nine major versions since its first release in 1985. Over 29 years later, Windows looks very different but somehow familiar with elements that have survived the test of time, increases in computing power and – most recently – a shift from the keyboard and mouse to the touchscreen.

Here’s a brief look at the history of Windows, from its birth at the hands of Bill Gates with Windows 1 to the latest arrival under new Microsoft chief executive Satya Nadella.

44% off Anker SoundBuds Bluetooth and Sweatproof Sport Headphones – Deal Alert

These Bluetooth headphones from Anker are lightweight, water resistant and provide up to 7 hours of listening on a single charge, making them a good consideration for workouts or outdoor activities. Customizable EarTips and InEar-Hooks give anyone a strong and comfortable fit. Anker promises a worry-free 18 month warranty, and right now if you buy the item on Amazon you’ll get it for just $19.99, 44% off its typical list price, and an additional promotion also gets you discounts when you buy other Anker gadgets as well. See this deal on Amazon.

To read this article in full or to leave a comment, please click here

Twitter has an unlaunched tweetstorm feature

 Subverting the 140 character limit by chaining tweets together into a cohesive “tweetstorm” takes some know-how, or you’ll screw it up. Luckily Twitter has built but not yet launched a feature for easily composing tweetstorms. Hidden inside the current Android app is a way to write out a tweetstorm and see it broken into distinct tweets, then tweet them all at once.
By… Read More